top of page

The Conor Lynch Memorial Scholarship was created on August 19, 2015 on what would have been Conor's 21st birthday.  The scholarship's goal is to support youth (ages 16-21) who have made a demonstrated positive impact on their community through service, mentorship and activism. 


Josh Sorbe (2015 Recipient)


Josh hails from Brookings, SD, where he is a senior at Brookings High School.  He was the National President for Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) (2015), Josh has been a leader with NOYS for many years, having served twice as a Peer Mentor at their Teen Safe Driving Summit. He has a stellar reputation for leadership and excellence, and has made his mark by advocating for South Dakota legislation to combat distracted driving, and educating tens of thousands of teens about the importance of making smart driving decisions.






Cassidy Winchester (2015 Recipient)


Cassidy lives in Baxter, TN, and is a senior at Cookeville High School, where she has served for four years as an officer for the T.E.S.T. (Traffic Education Saves Teens) Club. After her older sister, while crossing the street in a school zone, was hit by a distracted driver, Cassidy made it her mission to educate others about the dangers of distracted driving. Her leadership role in community outreach campaigns gained her national attention, and she was selected as a SADD Speaks representative for Students Against Destructive Decisions this year. In that role, she traveled to Washington, DC to advocate for traffic safety legislation on Capitol Hill.

bottom of page